LSU softball scheduled to have 17 games televised nationally in ’22

PHOTO BY: Jonathan Mailhes.

The LSU softball team will have 17 nationally televised games during the upcoming 2022 regular season, the Southeastern Conference announced Tuesday.

LSU will have a total of six games played on SEC Network (SECN), four on ESPNU, three on ESPN2, three games on the Longhorn Network (LHN) and one on ESPN. Six of the 17 televised contests will be played at Tiger Park.

The Tigers first TV game of the season will be on ESPNU against Oklahoma State at 3 p.m. CT on Feb. 18 to start the St. Pete Clearwater Elite Invitational. LSU will conclude the weekend with a pair of SECN games against Notre Dame (9:30 a.m. CT, Feb. 19) and Texas Tech (8 a.m. CT, Feb. 20).

LSU will have their first home televised game at noon CT on March 6 against Louisiana Tech on SECN. The Tigers will open their SEC schedule against Alabama with the 6 p.m. game on March 12 airing on SECN presented by T-Mobile.

The Tigers next six TV games will be on the road, beginning with a three-game series at Texas on LHN, and concluding with the three-game series at Arkansas March 26-28. The first two games at Arkansas (March 26-27) will be played on ESPN2 and ESPN, respectively, and the series finale (March 28) will be on SECN.

LSU’s third televised home game will be April 2 on ESPNU at 5 p.m. CT against Kentucky in the annual Strikeout Ovarian Cancer teal game and SEC’s All for Alex campaign.

LSU will play on SECN for the final time in the regular season at 11 a.m. CT April 16 when they host South Carolina before playing the final two of their three-game series at Georgia (April 23-24) on ESPNU. The Tigers TV schedule concludes with two games on ESPN2 against Florida on April 30 and May 1. Both games will be played at 11 a.m. CT.

Any games picked up or changed from streaming to a television network will be announced closer to the date of the contest.

author avatar
Tiger Rag News Services

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


− eight = 2