Nine LSU Volleyball players named to 2023 Fall SEC Academic Honor Roll

Nine student-athletes represent LSU volleyball on the 2023 Fall SEC Academic Honor Roll announced Thursday by SEC Commissioner Greg Sankey.

LSU volleyball selections include Anita Anwusi, Jade Demps, Sanaa Dotson, Ellie Echter, Paige Flickinger, Samarah Hill, Madison Martin, Alexis Roberson and Bri Zamora.  

A total of 1,264 student-athletes across the league were honored, representing cross country, football, soccer, and volleyball. The award is based on grades from the 2023 Spring, Summer and Fall terms. 

Any student-athlete participating in a Southeastern Conference championship sport or a sport listed on his/her institution’s NCAA Sports Sponsorship Form is eligible for nomination to the Academic Honor Roll. The following criteria will be followed: (1) A student-athlete must have a grade point average of 3.00 or above for the preceding academic year (two semesters or three quarters) or a cumulative grade point average of 3.00 or above at the nominating institution. (2) If a student-athlete attends summer school, his/her grade point average during the summer academic term must be included in the calculation used to determine eligibility for the Academic Honor Roll. (3) Student-athletes eligible for the Honor Roll include those receiving an athletics scholarship, recipients of an athletics award (i.e., letter winner), and non-scholarship student-athletes who have been on a varsity team for two seasons. (4) Prior to being nominated, a student-athlete must have successfully completed 24 semester or 36 quarter hours of non-remedial academic credit toward a baccalaureate degree at the nominating institution. (5) The student-athlete must have been a varsity team member for the sport’s entire NCAA Championship segment.

Directly support LSU Volleyball by contributing to the Volleyball Excellence Fund today!

author avatar
Tiger Rag News Services

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


eleven − five =