LSU places 11 players on All-SEC Coaches preseason teams

Tigers represented with six players on first team offense and defense

Junior wide receiver Malik Nabers (8) was one of six Tigers named to the All-SEC preseason first team on Tuesday. PHOTO BY: Jonathan Mailhes

LSU, the reigning champion of the SEC Western Division, had 11 players named to the All-Southeastern Conference’s Coaches preseason first, second and third teams, the league announced on Tuesday.

Fifth-year senior quarterback Jayden Daniels highlighted the team’s first offense and was joined by junior wide receiver Malik Nabers and sophomore left tackle Will Campbell.

The Tigers were also represented on the first team defense by junior tackle Mekhi Wingo, sophomore linebacker Harold Perkins Jr. and redshirt sophomore tackle Maason Smith.

LSU was also represented on the second and third teams as well.

Sophomore tight end Mason Taylor and sophomore right tackle Emery Jones Jr. were selected to the second team along with sophomore kickoff specialist Nathan Dibert.

Fifth-year safety Greg Brooks Jr. and junior long snapper Slade Roy earned spots on the third team.

Two-time reigning NCAA champion Georgia and Alabama led the way with 14 players each.

The Tigers open the 2023 season on Sept. 3 against Florida State at Camping World Stadium in Orlando at 6:30 p.m. The game will be televised by ABC.

Here are the Coaches All-SEC teams:

QB – Jayden Daniels, LSU

RB – Quinshon Judkins, Ole Miss
RB – Raheim Sanders, Arkansas
WR – Malik Nabers, LSU
WR – Antwane Wells, South Carolina*
WR – Ladd McConkey, Georgia*
TE – Brock Bowers, Georgia
OL – JC Latham, Alabama
OL – Tate Ratledge, Georgia
OL – Will Campbell, LSU
OL – Amarius Mims, Georgia
C – Sedrick Van Pran, Georgia
AP – Ainias Smith, Texas A&M

DL – Mekhi Wingo, LSU

DL – Mykel Williams, Georgia
DL – Nazir Stackhouse, Georgia
DL – Maason Smith, LSU
LB – Dallas Turner, Alabama
LB – Harold Perkins, LSU
LB – Jamon Dumas-Johnson, Georgia
DB – Kool-Aid McKinstry, Alabama
DB – Malaki Starks, Georgia
DB – Javon Bullard, Georgia
DB – Dwight McGlothern, Arkansas

Special Teams
PK – Will Reichard, Alabama
P – Kai Kroeger, South Carolina
RS – Kool-Aid McKinstry, Alabama
KOS – Mitch Jeter, South Carolina
LS – Wesley Schelling, Vanderbilt

QB – KJ Jefferson, Arkansas
RB – Jase McClellan, Alabama
RB – Kendall Milton, Georgia
WR – Bru McCoy, Tennessee
WR – Evan Stewart, Texas A&M*
WR – Will Sheppard, Vanderbilt*
WR – Jermaine Burton, Alabama*
TE – Mason Taylor, LSU
OL – Javon Foster, Missouri
OL – Brady Latham, Arkansas
OL – Tyler Booker, Alabama
OL – Xavier Truss, Georgia*
OL – Emery Jones, LSU*
C – Beaux Limmer, Arkansas
AP – Tulu Griffin, Mississippi State

DL – McKinnley Jackson, Texas A&M
DL – Jaheim Oatis, Alabama
DL – Deone Walker, Kentucky
DL – Justin Eboigbe, Alabama
LB – Nathaniel Watson, Mississippi State
LB – Smael Mondon, Georgia
LB – JJ Weaver, Kentucky
DB – Kamari Lassiter, Georgia
DB – Kris Abrams-Draine, Missouri
DB – Malachi Moore, Alabama
DB – Demani Richardson, Texas A&M

Special Teams
PK – Harrison Mevis, Missouri
P – Nik Constantinou, Texas A&M
RS – Ainias Smith, Texas A&M
KOS – Nathan Dibert, LSU
LS – Kneeland Hibbett, Alabama

QB – Will Rogers, Mississippi State
RB – Trevor Etienne, Florida
RB – Jarquez Hunter, Auburn
WR – Luther Burden III, Missouri
WR – Ainias Smith, Texas A&M*
WR – Ja’Corey Brooks, Alabama*
TE – Luke Deal, Auburn*
TE – Caden Prieskorn, Ole Miss*
TE – Michael Trigg, Ole Miss*
TE – Trey Knox, South Carolina*
OL – Layden Robinson, Texas A&M
OL – Eli Cox, Kentucky
OL – Jeremy James, Ole Miss
OL –Kam Stutts, Auburn*
OL – Javontez Spraggins, Tennessee*
OL – Micah Pettus, Ole Miss*
C – Cooper Mays, Tennessee
AP – Dakereon Joyner, South Carolina

DL – Princely Umanmiellen, Florida
DL – Tonka Hemingway, South Carolina
DL – Jared Ivey, Ole Miss
DL – Tim Smith, Alabama*
DL – Darius Robinson, Missouri*
LB – Ty’Ron Hopper, Missouri
LB – Jett Johnson, Mississippi State
LB – Chris Braswell, Alabama
DB – Marcellas Dial, South Carolina
DB – Nehemiah Pritchett, Auburn
DB – Jason Marshall, Florida
DB – Greg Brooks, LSU

Special Teams
PK – Cam Little, Arkansas
P – Oscar Chapman, Auburn*
P – Matthew Hayball, Vanderbilt*
RS – Tulu Griffin, Mississippi State
LS – Slade Roy, LSU

*Ties (ties are not broken)

author avatar
William Weathers

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


thirty six + = forty three