Five Tigers named to Coaches’ Preseason All-SEC Teams

BATON ROUGE – LSU linebacker Devin White and cornerback Greedy Williams, two of the top defenders in college football for 2018, have been named to the 2018 Coaches Preseason All-SEC First Team the league office announced.

A total of five Tigers earned a spot on the three preseason all-conference teams announced today by the SEC. Senior offensive guard Garrett Brumfield was named second team, while junior defensive lineman Rashard Lawrence and sophomore safety Grant Delpit were both third team selections.

LSU opens the 2018 season on Sunday, September 2 against eighth-ranked Miami at AT&T Stadium – the home off the Dallas Cowboys. Kickoff is scheduled for 6:30 p.m. on ABC.

2018 Preseason Coaches All-SEC Football Team (* – ties)

First Team Preseason All-SEC

TE Albert Okwuegbunam, Missouri
OL Jonah Williams, Alabama
OL Greg Little, Ole Miss
OL Martez Ivey, Florida
OL Trey Smith, Tennessee
C Ross Pierschbacher, Alabama
WR A.J. Brown, Ole Miss
WR Deebo Samuel, South Carolina
QB Drew Lock, Missouri
RB Damien Harris, Alabama
RB Benny Snell, Kentucky
AP Deebo Samuel, South Carolina

DL Raekwon Davis, Alabama
DL Cece Jefferson, Florida
DL Jeffery Simmons, Mississippi State
DL Montez Sweat, Mississippi State
LB Devin White, LSU
LB Mack Wilson, Alabama
LB Josh Allen, Kentucky
DB Deandre Baker, Georgia
DB Greedy Williams, LSU
DB Mike Edwards, Kentucky
DB Chauncey Gardner-Johnson, Florida*
DB J.R. Reed, Georgia*

PK Rodrigo Blankenship, Georgia
P Corey Fatony, Missouri
RS Deebo Samuel, South Carolina

Second Team Preseason All-SEC

TE Isaac Nauta, Georgia
OL Hjalte Froholdt, Arkansas
OL Andrew Thomas, Georgia
OL Garrett Brumfield, LSU
OL Lester Cotton, Alabama
C Lamont Gaillard, Georgia
WR Ryan Davis, Auburn
WR Terry Godwin, Georgia
QB Jarrett Stidham, Auburn
RB Trayveon Williams, Texas A&M
RB D’Andre Swift, Georgia
AP Trevon Diggs, Alabama

DL Terry Beckner, Missouri
DL Derrick Brown, Auburn
DL Jonathan Ledbetter, Georgia
DL Isaiah Buggs, Alabama
LB Deshaun Davis, Auburn
LB Anfernee Jennings, Alabama
LB D’Andre Walker, Georgia
DB Jamel Dean, Auburn
DB CJ Henderson, Florida
DB Deionte Thompson, Alabama
DB Mark McLaurin, Mississippi State

PK Daniel LaCamera, Texas A&M
P Joseph Charlton, South Carolina
RS Mecole Hardman, Georgia

Third Team Preseason All-SEC

TE C.J. Conrad, Kentucky
OL Zack Bailey, South Carolina
OL Darryl Williams, Mississippi State
OL Marquel Harrell, Auburn
OL Deion Calhoun, Mississippi State*
OL Brian Wallace, Arkansas*
OL Javon Patterson, Ole Miss*
C Erik McCoy, Texas A&M
WR Emanuel Hall, Missouri
WR D.K. Metcalf, Ole Miss
QB Jake Fromm, Georgia
RB Aeris Williams, Mississippi State
RB Jordan Scarlett, Florida
AP Lynn Bowden, Kentucky

DL Rashard Lawrence, LSU
DL Marlon Davidson, Auburn
DL Landis Durham, Texas A&M
DL Dontavius Russell, Auburn
LB De’Jon Harris, Arkansas
LB Charles Wright, Vanderbilt*
LB David Reese, Florida*
LB Leo Lewis, Mississippi State*
DB Grant Delpit, LSU
DB Javaris Davis, Auburn
DB Marco Wilson, Florida
DB Jamal Peters, Mississippi State*
DB Zedrick Woods, Ole Miss*
DB Santos Ramirez, Arkansas*
DB LaDarius Wiley, Vanderbilt*
DB DeMarkus Acy, Missouri*

PK Tucker McCann, Missouri
P Braden Mann, Texas A&M
RS Lynn Bowden, Kentucky*
RS De’Vion Warren, Arkansas*

* Ties not broken

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.